Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Heck

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Heck

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (48 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Johnny Garza

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great services and fast fast results for any questions you may need"

Kelly Stewart

August 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"This morning I called the wrong State Farm office. I was "greeted" by Candace. She "snippily" said that she couldn't find me. The worst thing was when I simply asked for the number of the other office, she said, " well, you didn't ask for it!" All because I told her first, I will Google it because she didn't offer it at first! I then spoke with the owner who advised that she's gotten compliments for 20 years. If you want to run your business with rude people, go right ahead. If I were a new, potential customer, I would have hung up. Go to the other Grand Haven State Farm office."

Sandra Lyles

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and his family have been with this insurance firm for a few generations and anyone we've sent has been happy they switched to Hecks State Farm."

Craig Fritz

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agent, Great Insurance Co., Mike and his Staff are amazing! My Wife has been with Mike since the early ninetys, I've been with him about 10 yrs, Mike and his Team of Insurance Staff are very Personable,Friendly, Always Helpful and Easy to work with. They insure my everyday drivers and my show vehicle!! There Service and Attitude toward their Customers is always over the Top!! Thank You for being My Insurance People!! YOU ROCK!!!!"

Mark mojzak

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great prices on Auto Insurance and a super staff to support it"

Lynn Gibson

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates, helpful and friendly staff."

Hostess Hostess

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I appreciate all that they do for me. Always there for me. Awesome group of people! Michele"

Titus Shaffer

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The only insurer and agent I will ever do business with. This office puts a very personal touch and face on an industry that tends to be more impersonal and machine like. Thanks to Michael and his team I look forward to calling to pay my bill. Seriously the best."

mathew ardell

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"outstanding team. this group will go out of the way to make sure you have all of the coverage you need. And takes care of you like you are part of the family"

Amy Simonte

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Heck has been my agent for over a decade. Mike and his office staff have always gone above and beyond in every area. They're always looking to save me money and have handled several claims beautifully!"

Penny Flipse

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Staff! Very helpful, take time to get to know you. I recommend them all the time!!!"

Dani Morelia

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for years! I have never had any problems with them. Karen is amazing and always goes above and beyond. Karen is always there when I need something whether it’s an email or a call, i can always count on her. Even though state farm is on the pricey side you definitely get what you pay for and never once have I regretted being there."

Kelly Raggl

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Michael Heck State Farm Office is amazing. All the staff that assist folks are very knowledgeable, helpful and oh so friendly! I always feel like they go above and beyond to help support every persons' insurance needs. I switched from another agency and I'm so glad I did. There is no other insurance office I would recommend."

Anne Marie Piwowarczyk

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and dedication."

Steph L

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this office for at least 15 years and couldn't ask for better service. It is nice to know that if I need anything the office is within a 15 minute drive, and when I call they answer! It's nice to have that personal touch in our hectic world. All of the staff are so friendly, patient and helpful, and take the time to explain things that may be confusing :) Thank you!"

chris B

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I normally deal with Karen and she has yet to disappoint me and my family. I haven't had any bad experiences with any of the other agents, I just prefer dealing with her specifically because she is always very informative and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better insurance agency."

Cyndi Langlois

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for over 30 years. When I moved to MI, I connected with Mike's office for auto and homeowners insurance. Mike is great, and his office staff is phenomenal. I can't say enough for the way the staff has dealt with accidents, my children becoming drivers, and my mom when she moved to MI after my dad's death. Grace and dignity is a constant, as well as ensuring we understand our coverages."

Carl Monhollon

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with State Farm a long time and have always been happy with the quick and profession responses and services."

Bruce Miller

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike Heck for years due the outstanding service from them. Candace is always very helpful whenever I call with questions. I would highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"

Kasey Lee

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Mike's since 2007, his office has taken care of my personal & business insurance needs! He and Candace are absolutely amazing & knowledgeable when it comes to all things insurance. Wouldn't go anywhere else!!"

Kelsey Wittkopp

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Karen is so pleasant to speak with everytime & very helpful."

Amalie England

February 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Michael Heck since 2006. Never done me wrong. Reacts quickly and gets the claims done efficiently and effectively."

Mike Lulofs

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer of Mike Heck and staff since they took over for Pat McCarthy. Everyone is also very friendly, helpful and courteous. They always answer the phone right away and put the personal touch in to your conversations to make you truly feel like a valued customer!"

Rachel Agular

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for years, parents are with them too. Karen is awesome at Mike Heck's office."

Terry Meyer

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Food was awesome, service a little slow"