Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Titus Shaffer

Titus Shaffer

November 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Titus Shaffer
"The only insurer and agent I will ever do business with. This office puts a very personal touch and face on an industry that tends to be more impersonal and machine like. Thanks to Michael and his team I look forward to calling to pay my bill. Seriously the best."
Profile photo of Holly Brinks

Holly Brinks

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Holly Brinks
"Karen at Michael Heck State Farm is amazing. My daughter was in an accident and Karen kept me calm and handled everything. It was a stressful and scary time and Karen walked with me through everything and made it so easy. I also saved money when I switched over to them and ended up with better coverage for myself and my family. I would recommend them 100%."
Profile photo of Sandra VandeWege

Sandra VandeWege

October 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra VandeWege
"Michael’s office is so helpful at explaining the different coverages and determining which one is best for our family. We were able to save money while being covered for our vehicles, homes, and also an umbrella policy. ."
Profile photo of Lorikaye Baker

Lorikaye Baker

September 28, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Lorikaye Baker
"Very nice staff. Able to answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Austin Buzzell

Austin Buzzell

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Buzzell
"Best insurance agents around by far!!!"
Profile photo of Penny Flipse

Penny Flipse

April 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Penny Flipse
"Great Staff! Very helpful, they al go above and beyond! Couldn't recommend them more!!!!"
Profile photo of Renata Lamay

Renata Lamay

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Renata Lamay
"Love my agent Teresa she makes everything SO EASY! THANK YOU!"
Profile photo of Chrissy Sutherland

Chrissy Sutherland

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chrissy Sutherland
"Everyone at the office has always been helpful, friendly, and professional. Would highly recommend this team!"
Profile photo of Johnny Garza

Johnny Garza

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Johnny Garza
"Great services and fast fast results for any questions you may need"
Profile photo of Kelly Stewart

Kelly Stewart

August 25, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Kelly Stewart
"This morning I called the wrong State Farm office. I was "greeted" by Candace. She "snippily" said that she couldn't find me. The worst thing was when I simply asked for the number of the other office, she said, " well, you didn't ask for it!" All because I told her first, I will Google it because she didn't offer it at first! I then spoke with the owner who advised that she's gotten compliments for 20 years. If you want to run your business with rude people, go right ahead. If I were a new, potential customer, I would have hung up. Go to the other Grand Haven State Farm office."
Profile photo of Sandra Lyles

Sandra Lyles

August 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Lyles
"My husband and his family have been with this insurance firm for a few generations and anyone we've sent has been happy they switched to Hecks State Farm."
Profile photo of Craig Fritz

Craig Fritz

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Fritz
"Great Agent, Great Insurance Co., Mike and his Staff are amazing! My Wife has been with Mike since the early ninetys, I've been with him about 10 yrs, Mike and his Team of Insurance Staff are very Personable,Friendly, Always Helpful and Easy to work with. They insure my everyday drivers and my show vehicle!! There Service and Attitude toward their Customers is always over the Top!! Thank You for being My Insurance People!! YOU ROCK!!!!"
Profile photo of Mark mojzak

Mark mojzak

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mark mojzak
"Great prices on Auto Insurance and a super staff to support it"
Profile photo of Lynn Gibson

Lynn Gibson

September 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Gibson
"Great rates, helpful and friendly staff."
Profile photo of Hostess Hostess

Hostess Hostess

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hostess Hostess
"I appreciate all that they do for me. Always there for me. Awesome group of people! Michele"
Profile photo of mathew ardell

mathew ardell

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by mathew ardell
"outstanding team. this group will go out of the way to make sure you have all of the coverage you need. And takes care of you like you are part of the family"
Profile photo of Amy Simonte

Amy Simonte

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Simonte
"Mike Heck has been my agent for over a decade. Mike and his office staff have always gone above and beyond in every area. They're always looking to save me money and have handled several claims beautifully!"
Profile photo of Dani Morelia

Dani Morelia

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dani Morelia
"I have been with state farm for years! I have never had any problems with them. Karen is amazing and always goes above and beyond. Karen is always there when I need something whether it’s an email or a call, i can always count on her. Even though state farm is on the pricey side you definitely get what you pay for and never once have I regretted being there."
Profile photo of Kelly Raggl

Kelly Raggl

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Raggl
"The Michael Heck State Farm Office is amazing. All the staff that assist folks are very knowledgeable, helpful and oh so friendly! I always feel like they go above and beyond to help support every persons' insurance needs. I switched from another agency and I'm so glad I did. There is no other insurance office I would recommend."
Profile photo of Anne Marie Piwowarczyk

Anne Marie Piwowarczyk

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Marie Piwowarczyk
"Excellent customer service and dedication."
Profile photo of Steph Lulofs

Steph Lulofs

April 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Steph Lulofs
"I have been a customer of this office for at least 15 years and couldn't ask for better service. It is nice to know that if I need anything the office is within a 15 minute drive, and when I call they answer! It's nice to have that personal touch in our hectic world. All of the staff are so friendly, patient and helpful, and take the time to explain things that may be confusing :) Thank you!"
Profile photo of chris B

chris B

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by chris B
"I normally deal with Karen and she has yet to disappoint me and my family. I haven't had any bad experiences with any of the other agents, I just prefer dealing with her specifically because she is always very informative and helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better insurance agency."
Profile photo of Cyndi Langlois

Cyndi Langlois

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Cyndi Langlois
"I have been with State Farm for over 30 years. When I moved to MI, I connected with Mike's office for auto and homeowners insurance. Mike is great, and his office staff is phenomenal. I can't say enough for the way the staff has dealt with accidents, my children becoming drivers, and my mom when she moved to MI after my dad's death. Grace and dignity is a constant, as well as ensuring we understand our coverages."
Profile photo of Carl Monhollon

Carl Monhollon

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Carl Monhollon
"We’ve been with State Farm a long time and have always been happy with the quick and profession responses and services."
Profile photo of Bruce Miller

Bruce Miller

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Miller
"I have been with Mike Heck for years due the outstanding service from them. Candace is always very helpful whenever I call with questions. I would highly recommend them for all of your insurance needs!"